this post was submitted on 11 Nov 2025
132 points (97.8% liked)

RPGMemes

14235 readers
847 users here now

Humor, jokes, memes about TTRPGs

founded 2 years ago
MODERATORS
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] itslilith@lemmy.blahaj.zone 3 points 1 day ago (1 children)

That's Pathfinder rules, this is 5e

formally there is no crit success in 5e

[–] BartyDeCanter@lemmy.sdf.org 3 points 23 hours ago (2 children)

I don’t see any indication that it is any specific system being referenced, so I chose the better one.

[–] festnt@sh.itjust.works 1 points 7 hours ago

insight doesn't exist in pf2e

[–] LeninsOvaries@lemmy.cafe 1 points 21 hours ago

Well you're wrong. Nat 20 or nat 19 actually means you get to take another main action on the same turn, which can potentially also crit.